Be Sure to Wear Some Flowers in Your Hair

Happy 4th of July! Though it’s already past for some people and late on the west coast.

It’s been a long day. A good one, but long.

This morning I had an early morning flight from Denver to San Francisco. I’m here for work for the PMDMC (Public Media Development and Marketing Conference).

I arrived early afternoon and was glad the hotel had a room ready that I could check in. After partially unpacking, I grabbed my film camera, put on my backpack and headed out.

First I trekked up toward Chinatown. After venturing around there for a bit listening to some of the street musicians, people watching,  and taking some photos, I wandered into outer areas.

Coming across a thrift store, I popped in and had a look around.

It was getting late in the afternoon and I was hungry so I headed back to the hotel.

After meeting with my boss and looking at where our booth will be set up tomorrow, and talking some logistics, she and I went to dinner at a gastropub the concierge recommended.

We had a nice dinner and even shared a yummy chocolate mousse dessert.

Then we returned to the hotel to turn in and get a good night’s sleep before a big day tomorrow.

I keep nodding off, so I’ll get to the point.

Day 12:

I am grateful for the fabulous day I had today in San Francisco.

 

Leave a Reply

